Adventures of Buttercup McDuck

Tales from a Romance Author's Assistant

The Case of the Broken Printer

Hello, dahlins, it’s your Diva Queen, Buttercup here.  I’ve been having a wonderful time.  I made a return trip to Leisure Lake without Ms. Rivers’ knowledge.  TJon and I had a great time frolicking in the lake.  We were in the buff.  My, my, my but that man is a tasty treat!

Ms. Rivers has been keeping me up at all hours of the night.  She has this thing about not sleeping.  Instead she’s up working on her latest novel.  Well, with all the noise going on from her printing pages of manuscript, how’s a duck supposed to get her beauty rest?

Well, I fixed the problem.  I snuck into her office while she was out and it’s amazing what happens when you put a pushpin into the gears!  She just thought it was one from her bulletin board and would never have guessed that innocent little me would do such a thing.  I had to get my rest you know. 

Would you believe someone snitched on Buttercup, dahlins?  I know, it’s hard to believe, isn’t it?  Well, they did.  On Facebook no less.  Someone mentioned the word “quackers” and Ms. Rivers instantly yelled my name. 

I’ve had to be very careful around here.  She’s had her recipe book opened to “Orange Duck” ever since!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

